Older Entries | Newest Entry | � Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! �

2003-04-11 - 11:54 a.m.

I am pretty sure that when Psycho and her band of idiots wrote the code for the applications I'm currently debugging they didn't actually ever run or test it. Personally when I write something I run and test the hell out of it before it goes to a real tester or gets reviewed by anyone, it's a pride thing, I'd be ashamed to release a bunch of stuff fraught with errors. I'd also be ashamed to put my name in documentation on code that looks like this. I just can't deal with people who don't take any pride in their work. It just sickens me.

There is no question that I'm a better developer than Psycho, everyone knows it, including her. Lately she's been asking me for advice on how to architect applications. As much as I would like to say "You're the lead developer, bitch, figure it out, earn your fucking inflated salary," I know it's in my best interest to tell her what to do. I'll only have to fix any messes she makes later.

Every day I spend here I am one step closer to completely losing my temper and throttling someone. I have started having those flahes you sometimes see TV or movie characters have where they imagine doing something really outrageous when some one is talking to them. Just a few minutes a ago Mr. Pink told me he was not going to have me develop some application he originally assigned me to and that instead he was going to transition me to another part of the project. I totally had a vision of myself saying "No you won't because I am quitting because I fucking hate it here and I hate you and you make me vomit so drop dead." I think it is just a matter of time before that mechanism in my brain that stops my mouth from letting out what I'm thinking snaps.

Lately I've been spending a lot of time on my new business plan and making contacts. My goal is to be out of here by the end of May if not sooner. I don't think I can take it any longer than that. I can't really even stand to be here another day but I've got to get my plans in order.

previous - next

Member of the Work Sucks Diary Ring
Previous WSDR Member | Random WSDR Member | Next WSDR Member